Baby, it’s cold outside…

Image

Wow! It’s a bit nippy!  I think the low was forecast for 9 degrees last night.  I didn’t check the accuracy.  I just went to bed – warm and safe.  I never want to take that for granted.

Time moves so quickly.  A year has zipped by with no help from us at all.  It is said that time is a man-made concept.  Like many man-made constructs, it has taken on a life of its own.  Time rules our lives.  And it does so because we let it.

It’s safe to say that this moment is all we have.  This year I am hoping to live more in the moment than in the trappings of the moment.  All this shall fall away, and we will be left with just ourselves.  I do enjoy my own company but I treasure the company of friends and loved ones.  May this year be filled with more moments spent together with those we love.  The way this occurs is for us to make it happen.  I intend to do just that.

Happy New Year – one more time.  Shine, sparkle, live, and love.  It’s the obvious choice.

[image found here:  http://indulgy.com/post/PbpEoKC0Q1/baby-its-cold-outside%5D

Leave a Reply

