Patience, patience…

Image

So here it is… 16 days since my last post.  Where does the time go?

I thought I would have so much time to write and read at the beach.  Alas, it was not to be.  We all decided that we need TWO weeks at the beach. lol.  Yes, pipe dreams it appears.  But I’ve given to wondering if the dreams isn’t what it’s all about.  Our dreams keep us moving forward, at least in heart.  And so I’ve moved on… From the beach, from vacation, from immediate goals.  I’ve come back to real life in all its extreme fullness, and it seems I must once again learn patience.

Timing is everything, as I KNOW you’ve heard me say …over and over.  Once school is settled in and a fall rhythm finds its way into my life, I’ll take another crack at it.  For now this update serves to say that I must be patient, but I do need to get back to blogging.

Patience is what the sea teaches.  My gift from the sea was the reminder that the rhythm of the waves mimics the rhythm of our lives.  Slowly, gently, to and fro, the tide rolls in and sneaks out again.

The highs and lows of life are part of the rhythm.  We need to learn to dance to it, at our own beat’s pace.  The high tide may seem daunting, but …patience!  Wait… Take a deep breath and be still.  Ah… there.  See? The tide has turned.  Exhale.

Find your rhythm.  March to your own beat.  Live.  Love.  Breathe.   …add your own verb here.  When you are ready to make your move, you’ll be able to so gracefully.

Patience. Tis a virtue. Have a wonderful weekend, my loves. ❤

Leave a Reply

