Friday already?

Image

Wow.. Friday already!  Tons still to do at work and at home but that’s fine with me.  I do my best work under pressure.  Not sure why – it just IS.  I do not yet care to give up my title of reigning Queen of Procrastination.  I yam what I yam.  It may not always be fun but you can’t beat the adrenaline rush!

Yes – I mock and jest.  It’s just my way.  If you can’t beat’em – LAUGH AT ‘EM!  As long as you are aware that on many occasions you will be laughing at yourself.  And if you can’t laugh at yourself, WHO CAN?  Yes, of course I know the answer is everyone but that’s not the point.  What is the point?  HOW SHOULD I KNOW?  I’m just writing a blog!

I am grateful for those of you who read these little scraps of wording I throw online.  Sometimes I even read them myself. I KNOW RIGHT?  Actually today I am also grateful that I have kept this blog going, though sometimes sporadically, through the rocky times of the past few months. Truly not sure how I did it.  Surely I did take some time off to lick my wounds, but I’m back in full force so buckle your seat belts.  If you feel like it, peruse some of the past posts here.  There are some good ones.  Some ain’t so grand but we’ll keep that between us, deal?

Have a WONDERFUL WEEKEND!  I know I will.  Thanks again for your presence here.  You guys are da bomb.  (I always wanted to say that..lol)  Happy Friday already!

xoxo, ~ D

Image found here:

http://www.peoplepets.com/people/pets/article/0,,20536757,00.html

Leave a Reply

