Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Image

Wow and wow.  It appears I’ve been down for the count.

But what the heck is going on?

WTF? I am non-functional.

I just reread the last two blog posts of mine and truly… WTF?

This has been an eye opener for me.  I am lost in a new kind of depression that I may not have experienced before.  …and trust me – I have a LOT of experience with depression.  But this is different.  It’s apathy.  Simple “i don’t care so what” apathy.

I dislike it very much.

I haven’t lost my faith, but I’m no longer hopeful.  What is, is.  What will be, will be.  I wish I had a kick-start feature.  That’s what I need.

The only thing I can think of to do is to back up and figure out where I went wrong.  I think the best way to do that is to begin from a place of gratitude.  I am grateful for so much with good reason to be.  So I begin again, with gratitude.

I may be traveling this path on my own in many ways but I guess we all are.  One foot in front of the other. If I reread this blog, perhaps I’ll find some inspiration.  If I do, I’ll share it with you.

I know it’s all good.  But that doesn’t mean it feels good in the moment.  It just is.

Thank you for this day.  I am grateful.

Smiles, and rainbows.  Glitter and laughter.  Blessings to us all.

Leave a Reply

