Tomorrow

Tomorrow.  It always seems to hold the golden promise, doesn’t it?  Tomorrow things will be better.  Tomorrow I’m going to..  Yes.  I’m a procrastinator.  Tomorrow is always “when.”

What about today?  Well.. I’m busy today.  …Doing what?  Well.. I’m  …I’m.. at work.   Not a good argument?  I mean, heck.. I’m busy!  When I leave here I have to….  Go ahead.  List the reasons why today won’t work.  Know what?  They’re almost identical to the reasons you had yesterday and the reasons you’ll list tomorrow.  Know why?  Because those things you list aren’t what’s holding you back.

No excuses.  Today’s the day.  If tomorrow’s the day, then okay.. tomorrow it is.  HOWEVER, if tomorrow arrives and it’s not the day, then don’t whine and complain and cry to me.. or anyone else.  It’s a decision you made – to make a move or NOT.  To change or not.  To begin something or quit something …or not.

You are in charge.  Don’t kid yourself.  There are thousands of people who did things that couldn’t be done that are a LOT harder than what your plans are and many of them began from worse circumstances.

Quit yer crying.  Shut up and dance!  Make a move.  Change your life.  It CAN be done.

When you get tired of the way your life is, you’ll change it.  Period.  No excuses.  Take no prisoners.  Hold nothing back.  It’s up to you.  But it’s time to put up or shut up.

Gotta go.  Things to do.  TODAY.

Love ya.  Mean it.

One thought on “Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

