Dream

Image

No matter the day, don’t forget to dream.  No matter how your heart is breaking, remember your dreams.  Dreams are what keep us going.  Dreams give your heart wings.

I remember that I used to live in daydreams.  I was always thinking about “when” and “who” and “then” and… You get the idea.  I LIVED IN DAYDREAMS.  It would seem a better pursuit to actually make my dreams happen, but my heart was broken at the time and my daydreams were all I had to sustain me.

When I began to look at what I wanted from life and how to get there, I had to give up my daydreams so that I could pursue my future.  I don’t know if my dreams and my future were congruent, but I was moving forward and that is what mattered.  Suddenly my future found me and I was living a fairy tale of love, trust, support, beauty… there are many words that fit.  But I had to take the first step of making something happen.  Something for ME.  When I began to focus on ME and take care of ME, my dreams came true… and I didn’t even know they were my dreams at the time.  I just thought I was in the right place at the right time.  See, that’s how you get to your dreams… You live your life and do all in your power to rid yourself of what you DON’T want in your life.  You live in your daydreams until your dreams come true.

“Whatever gets you through your life, it’s alright.  It’s alright”.  ~ John Lennon

Dream – it’s a verb…

image found: http://wallpapers.free-review.net/12__Dreams_love.htm

Leave a Reply

