It’s a beautiful morning!

It was a great weekend!  Cold but much fun with friends and family.  Milestones were reached and celebrated.  Some others were just reached, without fanfare.  I’m quite grateful for my little world this morning.  I can’t control what’s going on “out there” but I have all the control in the world about how I react to it.  (yes… the theme continues…)

I spent some time yesterday afternoon walking around the yard with our old dog.  It was cold and, while I could not pretend that either of us were up for a long walk, it was good to poke around and see what was happening in the yard, listen to the branches softly scraping together in the wind, and just enjoy the quiet of the moment.  What a gift – I am grateful.

Image

I’m always looking for insight.  Signs.  A signal that I need to pay attention.  Yesterday as I took a moment to ponder what I “needed to know”, I was given the simplest message.  So profound, so true, and why wasn’t it so obvious?  Because I’m too busy looking for “signs”… lol.

My message yesterday:  Everything I want I already have. 

BAM!

It’s true.  I’m so lucky.  I’m so blessed.  I’m so grateful for so much.

Thank you to all the people in my life.  You are what life is about.  These moments of realization are what life’s all about.  Gratitude – is what life’s all about.  You have everything you need, and everything you want is there, too.  You just have to find a way to see it.  ❤

Leave a Reply

