TCB…

Taking care of some leftover business today.  Like Project Day…  The before and after pictures below show what was accomplished.  It’s a start.

Busy rest of the week for me.    ..I’m tired already! Hah!

I often say that God never intended for us to live like this.  We “go” too much.  We are always booked up.  One night where we don’t have anything to do is a luxury many of us cannot say we are familiar with.  I used to joke that I needed to be wearing roller skates to keep up.  It’s not far off – go go go.

There is a sign in my kitchen that I love.  It says, “I’m so far behind, I thought I was first.”  While the sentiment is true, it is my sense of humor that keeps me going.  You gotta laugh.  YOU GOTTA.  Understand?  I know you do.

Here are the before and after photos (not necessarily in that order lol):  ImageImage

Not too shabby for a quick fix.  Inspiration is sporadic with me – it’s like catching the golden ring.  If you miss it, you must go all the way around again to see if you can catch it on the subsequent pass.  This time I caught the ring and made some progress.  I need to remember to look for the ring more often.  You ALWAYS have to grab for the ring.  No matter how many times it passes you by, you must take your shot when you have it.  I’m taking a shot.  Join me.  Grab for the ring.  How did you do?  Tell me about it – I’d love to hear how you did!

Just finished lacing up my roller skates.  All coffeed up and focused.  Some fast protein in the form of Greek yogurt – plain.  It’s a start.  Just like everything else.  But it’s also a continuance.  The daily grind.  The to and fro.  Same old same old.  One day I’m going to sit down and just breathe.  That’s an accomplishment in and of itself – one that too often is taken for granted.

Join me…  Image

Leave a Reply

