Some Days are Harder than Others

Image
I am saddened to learn of the murder/suicide at the University of Maryland earlier this morning.  Like the world isn’t a hard enough place to try to keep your chin up, an event like this just takes your knees out from under you.  Wasted lives.  Broken lives. Futures forever changed or null.

Today let us remember the fragility of life.  The fleeting moments that were, and will never be again.  I am reminded of yesterday’s post of living NOW.  In this moment, for it is the only one we are guaranteed.  Don’t put off living until the right time.  The right time is now.  Now.  When our hearts are broken.  When we understand again the promise of today, and the hope for tomorrow, it’s hard not to stand up and say it.  “Now.”

Here I am.  Bring it on.  I’m ready – even if I’m not.  I’ll live now because now is all I have.

One thought on “Some Days are Harder than Others

Leave a Reply

